Off to Neverland!

Well, this is it: all that dreaming, all that training, all that planning has come to this moment. It is time to pack my running shoes and head for the Happiest Place on Earth to earn my wings and chase that Coast to Coast medal!

1day2disneyland

This trip is a girls-only weekend that will be full of my favourite things: running, shopping, eating and celebrating the journey! I will miss my fellow princess on the run, Alana, who will not be with us. But, I am over-the-moon excited to travel with honourary princess on the run, Laural, and to meet up with other friends in California. Alana created this beautiful send-off for our trip and it means the world to know she’ll be cheering from home!

jodi coast to coast

Last night was the final training run – yet another slog on the treadmill – and the legs felt fresh and keen for this weekend. I am so ready to run outside again! The California weather looks like a dream to this frozen Canadian.

We plan to maximize our short trip to Disneyland by spending Friday at the Expo, Friday evening at California Adventure (World of Color!), Saturday at the parks and/or back to the Expo, and of course running in fairy wings (and then celebrating in Disneyland!) on Sunday. As a true-blue Walt Disney World veteran, I am excited to see what Disneyland is like. I am also excited to see how runDisney does things on the west coast. And most of all, I am excited to earn my wings!

keep calm and run disney

I can’t wait to share every last detail when I get home but, in the meantime, I’ll be posting live updates on our Facebook page and on Twitter so please follow along as I head for the second star to the right and straight on ’til morning!

~Princess Jodi

 

6 thoughts on “Off to Neverland!

Leave a Reply

